Mario Farnbacher

No. 86 Acura NSX GT3 Evo

Date of Birth: May 14
Birthplace: Ansbach, Germany
Resides: Lichtenau, Germany

Coming off of a championship winning season after claiming the 2019 GTD championship title, Mario Farnbacher will return to Meyer Shank Racing for his second full season. Farnbacher will pair alongside Matt McMurry for the 2020 season. Farnbacher has produced two victories for MSR onboard the Acura NS GT3 and additionally has scored five podium finishes since starting with the team in 2017.

Farnbacher brings an immense amount of talent to MSR having won the GTD Michelin Endurance Cup in 2017 which included a win at the 12 Hours of Sebring along with a podium finish at the Rolex 24 At Daytona.

Matt McMurry

No. 86 Acura NSX GT3 Evo

Date of Birth: November 24
Birthplace: Phoenix, AZ
Resides: Irvine, CA

MSR welcomes the return of Matt McMurry to the team since his debut with MSR in 2015 onboard the No. 60 Prototype. Although it will be his first time onboard the Acura NSX GT3 in IMSA competition, McMurry has completed the 2019 season in the Blancpain GT Championship driving an Acura NSX GT3. McMurry is the 2019 IMSA LMP2 champion after clinching six wins.

McMurry's connection to Acura, Honda and HPD goes beyond the race track. The California resident - who is currently going to school for engineering - just completed a 10-week engineering internship with HPD.

Shinya Michimi

No. 86 Acura NSX GT3 Evo

Date of Birth: July 29
Birthplace: Cincinnati, OH
Resides: Tokyo, Japan

Shinya Michimi will be making his first start with Meyer Shank Racing and will be competing in all four of the IMSA Michelin Endurance Cup rounds at: Daytona, Sebring, Watkins Glen, and Michelin Raceway Road Atlanta. The 25 year old Japanese-American was selected in 2015 for Lamborghini's Junior Driver Development Program and went on to win the 2016 North American Super Trofeo Championship.

In 2019, Michimi competed in the Japanese Super GT Series in the GT300 class. He also competed in the Super Taikyu series where he won the 5 hours of Motegi. Michimi closed out the 2019 race season with his first IMSA start at the Motul Petit Le Mans.

Jules Gounon

No. 86 Acura NSX GT3 Evo

Date of Birth: December 31
Birthplace: Aubenas, France
Resides: Lyon, France

Jules Gounon will be competing with Meyer Shank Racing in the 2020 Rolex 24 At Daytona in January. Competing in nearly ever major endurance event in both the US and abroad, Gounon will be making his second Rolex 24 start. In 2017, he nearly claimed a Rolex victory but came up two-tenths short to finish second.

Also in 2017, the Frenchman clinched the ADAC GT Masters championship and won the 24 hours of Spa that same year. Participating in the 12 Hours of Bathurst twice and then making, and finishing his first 24 Hours of Le Mans in GTE Pro earlier this year, Gounon has a strong endurance racing career.

Misha Goikhberg

No. 57 Acura NSX GT3 Evo

Date of Birth: November 24
Birthplace: Russia
Resides: Canada

Racing in the IMSA Prototype category for the past five seasons, Goikhberg will be making his GT debut with Heinricher Racing in 2020. Goikhberg claimed the 2012 IMSA Prototype Lites championship and went on to claim the 2014 Prototype Lites L1 class championship with nine total victories.

Goikhberg is a two-time winner of the Jim Trueman award. 2016 marked a big victory for Goikhberg at Daytona International Speedway as he went on to win two races later in Long Beach. He closed out the season with a podium finish at the Motul Petit Le Mans, and finishing third in the Prototype Challenge championship.

Goikhberg went on to also claim victory at the Sahlen’s Six Hours of The Glen in 2018. In total, Goikhberg has three IMSA victories and seven podium finishes.

Alvaro Parente

No. 57 Acura NSX GT3 Evo

Date of Birth: October 4
Birthplace: Porto, Portugal
Resides: Porto, Portugal

Christina Nielsen is a two-time IMSA WeatherTech SportsCar Challenge Champion winning GTD championships in 2016 and 2017. Nielsen was also the first female the win a full season championship in North America, and still holds that title today.

Alvaro Parente will be making his return to Heinricher Racing and Meyer Shank Racing for the 2020 season after competing with MSR in 2018. Parente was a part of MSR's run to the Rolex 24 podium in 2017. Parente went on to score three more podium finishes as well as a win at WeatherTech Raceway Laguna Seca.

Parente has previously competed in 24 Hours of Le Mans and was the 2016 class winner at the 12 Hours of Bathurst. That same year, Parente also claimed the 2016 World Challenge championship. In 2018 Parente competed in the Suzuka 10 Hours and finished second.

Trent Hindman

No. 57 Acura NSX GT3 Evo

Birth Date: September 20
Birthplace: Neptune, NJ
Resides: Ocean Township, NJ

After clinching the 2019 championship for Meyer Shank Racing,. Trent Hindman will return to the team and taking on IMSA Michelin Endurance Cup duties. Hindman scored a big win at the Sahlen’s Six Hours of Watkins Glen in 2019 and went on to finish on the podium four additional times. Hindman previously ran for MSR in the Daytona, Sebring and Petit Le Mans rounds during the 2018 season which included a pair of second place finishes at both Daytona and Petit.

Hindman has produced an exceptional career for himself at a young age. Making the jump to sports car competition, Hindman quickly made a name for himself, becoming the youngest pole position winner in the IMSA Michelin Pilot Challenge (then Continental Tire SportsCar Challenge) as well as the youngest driver to win a Michelin Pilot Challenge championship at just 19 years old.

In 2017, Hindman was a standout, competing in the Lamborghini Super Trofeo Series, Michelin Pilot Challenge and took part in his first ever IMSA WeatherTech event. That year produced a Lamborghini Super Trofeo Pro Class championship, a podium at his first ever IMSA WeatherTech GTD outing (Lime Rock) and a win at the Lamborghini World Finals in Imola.

AJ Allmendinger

No. 57 Acura NSX GT3 Evo

Birth Date: December 16
Birthplace: Los Gatos, CA
Resides: Denver, NC

Allmendinger is a true legend under the Meyer Shank Racing banner and will compete in his 14th Rolex 24 At Daytona with the team in 2020. With over a decade’s worth of competition, Allmendinger knows what it takes to win at Daytona.

The American-ace has led laps in every Rolex 24 At Daytona that he has competed in and drove to a big 2012 win, which also marked MSR’s first overall Rolex victory. Allmendinger has a podium finish (2nd) in his first ever entry into the event in 2006, a third place finish in 2013 and most recently claimed second in the GTD standings in the 2018 edition of the race.

2018 marked Allmendinger’s first Rolex 24 At Daytona competing in a GTD car and will once again join MSR in the GT field as he aims for his second Rolex victory.

Jack Harvey

No. 60 SiriusXM / AutoNation IndyCar

Birth Date: April 15
Birthplace: Bassingham Lincolnshire, England
Resides: Indianapolis, IN

Harvey will enter his third season with Meyer Shank Racing as the team will be competing in a full NTT Indycar season. Harvey will campaign the No. 60 AutoNation / SiriusXM Honda Indycar in 2020 and will be making his fourth start at the Indianapolis 500 in May. Harvey has a strong 2019 season and scored his first podium finish (3rd) at the INDYCAR Grand Prix after starting third.

Harvey has a colorful racing career having scored F3 Championship honors in 2012 ahead of his move to race Stateside where he earned runner-up in the Indy Lights championship twice with six race victories. After making his IndyCar debut with MSR in the 101st running of the Indianapolis 500 in 2017 he went on to compete again in the 2018 edition of the 500 mile event.